Add Comment

Jones Beach Releases Summer Concert Schedule


Dave Matthews will play Jones Beach this summer.

The Nikon at Jones Beach Theater box office opens for the season Saturday, just in time for tickets to go on sale for a half dozen recently announced concert dates, including performances by The Allman Brothers Band, reggae fusion band 311 and alt rockers System of a Down.


advertisement

A total of 29 dates have been confirmed as of Tuesday, when Live Nation announced the latest lineups. Tickets are already going fast, with a half dozen previously announced shows already having sold out.

The other three concerts with tickets going on sale 10 a.m. Saturday include Joe Cocker with Huey Lewis and the News, Journey with Pat Benetar and Chicago with The Doobie Brothers.

Other new additions to summer concert calendar include Stevie Nicks, Wiz Khalifa, O.A.R., Kelly Clarkson, Jason Mraz, Kiss and Motley Crue. Tickets for those dates are already on sale.

The following concerts that have already sold out: Phish, Neil Diamond, Drake, Identity Festival and Jimmy Buffet. One of two Big Time Rush dates have also sold out.

For more information, log on to LiveNation.com or JonesBeach.com

The Nikon at Jones Beach Theater 2012 summer concert calendar dates.

Brad Paisley—Vitual Reality World Tour with The Band Perry and Easton Corbin: Fri., June 1

Neil Diamond: Fri., June 8

An Evening With Yanni Under the Stars: Sat., June 9

Neil Diamond: Sun., June 10

Dave Matthews Band, with Fitz and The Tantrums: Tues., June 12 & Weds. June 13

Drake: Sat., June 16

Ringo Starr and His All Starr Band: Fri., June 22

The Beach Boys 50th Anniversary Tour: Sun., June 24

Iron Maiden and Alice Cooper: Weds., June 27

Stevie Nicks: Fri., June 29

Phish: Tues., July 3, Weds., July 4

The Scorpions, Queensryche: Sat., July 7

Def Leppard, Poison: Fri., July 13

The Allman Brothers Band & Santana: Tues., July 24

Identity Festival: Sat., July 28

Joe Cocker with Huey Lewis & The News: Sun., July 29

Wiz Khalifa, Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q, Chevy Woods: Thurs., Aug. 2

311 and Slightly Stoopid: Fri., Aug. 3

System of a Down and Deftones: Sun., Aug 5

Big Time Summer Tour with Big Time Rush and Cody Simpson: Fri., Aug. 8 & Fri., Aug 17

O.A.R. with Rebelution: Thurs., Aug. 9

Journey with Pat Benatar: Fri., Aug. 10

Last Summer on Earth Tour, featuring Barenaked Ladies, Blues Traveler, Big Head Todd & The Monsters and Cracker: Tues., Aug. 14

Chicago with The Doobie Brothers: Sat., Aug. 18

Kelly Clarkson with The Fray: Tues., Aug. 21

Jimmy Buffett: Thurs., Aug. 30

Jason Mraz: Sat., Sept. 1

Kiss and Motley Crue: Sat., Sept. 22

Leave a Comment

Please use the comment box below for general comments, but if you feel we have made a mistake, typo, or egregious error, let us know about it. Click here to "call us out." We're happy to listen to your concerns.