Add Comment

Long Island Summer Events Guide 2011


VENUE DIRECTORY

American Airpower Museum—1230 New Highway, Farmingdale. 631-293-6398. www.americanairpowermuseum.com
Arena Players—296 Farmingdale Rd., Farmingdale. 516-293-0674. www.arenaplayers.org
B.J. Spoke Gallery—299 Main St., Huntington. 631-549-5106. bjspokegallery.com
Babylon Town Hall—200 East Sunrise Hwy, Lindenhurst. www.townofbabylon.com
BACCA Arts Center—149 N. Wellwood Ave., Lindenhurst. www.babylonarts.com
Ballet Long Island—1863 Pond Rd, Ronkonkoma. 631-737-1964
Baycard Cutting Arboretum—440 Montauk Hwy, Great River. www.bayardcuttingarboretum.com
Huntington Lighthouse—Huntington Bay, 631-421-1985. www.huntingtonlighthouse.org
BayWay Arts Center Elmont—700 Hempstead Turnpike, Elmont. www.broadhollow.org
BayWay Arts Center Islip—265 E. Main St., East Islip. 631-581-5119. www.broadhollow.org
B.B. Kings Blues Club & Grill—237 West 42nd St., Manhattan. 212-997-4144. www.bbkingblues.com
Beacon Theatre—2124 Broadway, Manhattan. 212-465-6500. www.beacontheatre.com
Bellmore Movies—222 Pettit Ave., Bellmore. 516-783-7200
Bellport Country Club—40 S. Country Rd., Bellport Village. 631-286-4227
Belmont Race Track—2150 Hempstead Tpke, Elmont. 516-488-6000. www.belmontstakes.com
Benner’s Farm—56 Gnarled Hollow Rd., E. Setauket. 631-689-8172. www.bennersfarm.com
Best Buy Theater—1515 Broadway, Manhattan. www.bestbuytheater.com
Bistro 72 @ Hotel East End— 1830 W. Main St., Riverhead. 631-369-2200
Blue Point Brewing Co.—161 River Ave., Patchogue. 631-475-6944. www.bluepointbrewing.com
Boltax Gallery—21 N. Ferry Rd., Shelter Island. www.boltaxgallery.com
Book Revue—313 New York Ave, Huntington. 631-271-1442. www.bookrevue.com
BookHampton East Hampton—41 Main St., East Hampton. 631-324-4939. www.bookhampton.com
BookHampton Southampton—93 Main St., Southampton. 631-283-0270. www.bookhampton.com
Bowery Ballroom—6 Delancey St., Manhattan. www.boweryballroom.com
Brokerage Comedy Club—2797 Merrick Rd, Bellmore. 516-785-8655. www.brokeragecomedy.com
Brookhaven Amphitheater—55 S Bicycle Path, Farmingville. 631-732-4011. www.brookhavenamphitheater.com
Brooklyn Bowl—61 Wythe Ave., Brooklyn. www.brooklynbowl.com
Brookville Greek Orthodox Church of Resurrection—1400 Cedar Swamp Rd, Brookville. 516-671-5200.
Brookwood Hall—Irish Lane, East Islip. www.eastislip.org
Castello di Borghese— 17150 County Rte 48, Cutchogue. 631-734-5111. www.castellodiborghese.com
Center Island Sports—Unit B, 101 Union Ave., Ronkonkoma. 631-467-2100. www.centerislandsports.net
Children’s Museum of the East End— 376 Bridgehampton Sag Harbor Tpke, Bridgehampton. 631-537-8250. www.cmee.org
Christopher Morley Park— 500 Searingtown Rd, Roslyn. 516-571-8113
Cinema Arts Centre—423 Park Ave., Huntington 631-423-FILM. www.cinemaartscentre.org
City Winery—155 Varick St., Manhattan. www.citywinery.com
Clare Rose Playhouse— 155 West Roe Blvd, Patchogue. 631-654-0199. www.sjcny.edu/clarerose
CM Performing Arts Center—931 Montauk Hwy., Oakdale. www.cmpac.com
Comtesse Therese Bistro—739 Main Rd, Aquebogue. 631-779-2800. www.comtessetherese.com
Connetquot River State Park—Sunrise Highway, Oakdale. 631-581-1005
Coram Superstar Beverage—3723 Route 112, Coram. 631-732-1169
Cradle of Aviation—1 Davis Ave., Garden City. 516-572-4111. www.cradleofaviation.org
Custer Observatory—1115 Main Bayview Rd., Southold. 631-765-2626. www.custerobservatory.org
Dix Hills Performing Arts Center—305 North Service Rd., Dix Hills. 631-656-2148. www.dhpac.org
Dream—17 Canal Rd., Hampton Bays. 631-807-6330
Duck Walk Vineyards—www.duckwalk.com
Ducks Bethpage Ballpark—3 Court House Dr., Central Islip. 631-940-DUCK. www.liducks.com
Eisenhower Park—Hempstead Turnpike, East Meadow. 516-374-3190. www.nassaucountyny.gov
Ethical Humanist Society of LI—38 Old Country Rd., Garden City. 516-741-7304. www.shsli.org
Fire Island Lighthouse—4640 Captree Island, Captree Island. www.fireislandlighthouse.com
Flushing Meadows Park—11101 Corona Ave., Flushing. 718-760-6565
Garvies Point—50 Barry Dr., Glen Cove. 516-571-8010. www.garviespointmuseum.com
Gateway Playhouse—215 S. Country Rd., Bellport. 631-286-0555. www.gatewayplayhouse.com
Governor’s Comedy Club—90 Division Ave, Levittown. 516-731-3358. www.govs.com
Governor’s Island—www.govisland.com
Gramercy Theatre—127 E. 23rd St., Manhattan. 212-777-6800.
Guild Hall—158 Main St., East Hampton. 631-324-2722. www.guildhall.org
Hallockville Museum Farm—6038 Sound Ave., Riverhead. 631-298-5292. www.hallockville.com
Harbes Farm & Vineyard—www.harbesfamilyfarm.com
Heckscher Museum of Art—2 Prime Ave., Huntington. 631-351-3250. www.heckscher.org
Heckscher Park—Main Street, Huntington Village. 631-351-3250. www.heckscher.org.
Heritage Park, 633 Mt. Sinai Coram Rd., Mt. Sinai. 631-509-0882
Hicksville Masonic Temple—18 W. Nicholai St., Hicksville. 516-931-9859
Highline Ballroom—431 W. 16th St., Manhattan. 212-414-5994. www.highlineballroom
Holocaust Memorial and Tolerance Center of Nassau County—100 Crescent Beach Rd., Glen Cove. 516-571-8040. www.holocaust-nassau.org
Hither Hills State Park— 50 South Fairview Ave., Montauk
Huntington High School— 188 Oakwood Rd, Huntington. 631-673-2001
Huntington Historical Society—225 Main St., Huntington. www.huntingtonhistoricalsociety.org
Huntington YMCA— 60 Main St., Huntington. 631-421-4243
Irving Plaza—17 Irving Pl., Manhattan. 212-777-6800
Islip Art Museum—50 Irish Lane, East Islip. 631-224-5402. www.islipartmuseum.org
Jamesport Vineyards—Route 25, Jamesport. www.jamesportwines.com
Joe’s Pub—425 Lafayette St., Manhattan. 212-539-8778. www.joespub.com
John W. Engeman Theater—250 Main St., Northport. 631-261-2900. www.johnwengementheater.com
Jones Beach State Park—Ocean Parkway, Wantagh. www.jonesbeach.com
Knitting Factory—361 Metropolitan Ave., Brooklyn. www.knittingfactory.com
Long Beach Public Library— 111 West Park Ave., Long Beach. 516-432-7201
Long Island Children’s Museum—11 Davis Ave., Garden City. www.licm.org
Long Island Game Farm—638 Chapman Blvd., Manorville. 631-878-6644. www.longislandgamefarm.com
Long Island Maritime Museum—86 West Ave., W. Sayville. 631-447-8679. www.limaritime.org
Long Island Museum —1200 N. Country Rd., Stony Brook. 631-751-0066. www.longislandmuseum.org
Looney Tunes—31 Brookvale Ave., West Babylon. 631-587-7722. www.looneytunescds.com
Martha Clara Vineyards—6025 Sound Ave., Riverhead. 631-298-0075. www.marthaclaravineyards.com
Mercury Lounge—217 E. Houston St., Manhattan. 212-260-4700. www.mercuryloungenyc.com
Merrick Road Golf Clubhouse—2550 Clubhouse Rd, Merrick
Michael J. Tully Park—Evergreen and Denton Avenues, New Hyde Park
NYCB Theatre at Westbury—960 Brush Hollow Rd., Westbury. 877-598-8694
Montauk Marine Basin—426 West Lake Dr, Montauk. 631-668-5900. www.marinebasin.com
Music Hall of Williamsburg—66 N. 6th St. 212-486-5400. www.musichallofwilliamsburg.com
Nassau Coliseum—1255 Hempstead Tpke, Uniondale. 631-920-1203. www.nassaucoliseum.com
Nassau County Museum of Art—1 Museum Dr., Roslyn Harbor. 516-484-9337. www.nassaumuseum.com
North Hempstead Beach Park—175 W. Shore Rd, Port Washington. www.northhempsteadny.gov
Ocean View Farm— 551 Pantigo Rd, East Hampton. 631-267-2468
Old Bethpage Village Restoration—1303 Round Swamp Rd, Old Bethpage. 516-572-8401.
Old Westbury Gardens—71 Old Westbury Rd, Old Westbury. 516-333-0048. www.oldwestburygardens.org
Our Lady Of Grace—666 Albin Ave., West Babylon
Pagan Unity Council of NYC—Brooklyn, www.paganunitycouncilofnyc.org
Patchogue Shorefront Park—DeWitt Avenue, Patchogue. 631-289-3444
Patchogue Theatre— 71 East Main St., Patchogue. 631-207-1300. www.patchoguetheatre.com
Pindar Vineyards—117 Main St., Port Jefferson. 631-331-7070. www.pindar.net.
Plainview Residence Inn Marriott—9 Gerhard Rd, Plainview. 516-433-6200
Planting Fields Arboretum— 1395 Planting Fields Rd, Oyster Bay. 516-922-9210. www.plantingfields.org
Plattdeutsche Park Restaurant—1132 Hempstead Tpke., Franklin Square. 516-354-3131. www.parkrestaurant.com
Port Washington Town Dock—347 Main St., Port Washington. 516-767-4622. www.northhempstead.com
Prospect Park—Brooklyn, www.prospectpark.org
Railroad Museum of Long Island— 416 Griffing Ave., Riverhead. 631-727-7920. www.rmli.us
Ripe Art Gallery—67A Broadway, Greenlawn. www.ripeartgal.com
Riverhead Raceway—1797 Old Country Rd, Riverhead. www.riverheadraceway.com
Rockefeller Plaza— 1230 6th Ave., Manhattan
Roseland Ballroom—239 W. 52nd St., Manhattan. www.roselandballroom.com
Rowdy Hall—10 Main St., East Hampton. 631-324-8555. www.rowdyhall.com
Rumsey Playfield/SummerStage, Central Park—East Drive, Manhattan
Sagamore Hill—20 Sagamore Hill Rd, Oyster Bay. 516-922-4788. www.nps.gov
Sayre Park—154 Snake Hollow Rd., Bridgehampton
Shelter Island Public Library—37 North Ferry Rd, Shelter Island. 631-749-0042
Shinnecock Reservation—Montauk Highway, Southampton. 631-283-6143. www.shinnecocknation.com
Sinclair’s Pub—419 Great East Neck Rd., West Babylon
Splish Splash Water Park—2549 Splish Splash Dr., Calverton. 631-727-3600. www.splishsplashlongisland.com
St. John’s Evangelical Lutheran Church —36 E. John St., Lindenhurst. 631-226-1274.
St. Mary of the Isle Church—315 East Walnut St., Long Beach. 631-724-5966. www.Showtiques.com
St. Johnland’s Nursing Home— 395 Sunken Meadow Rd, Kings Park. 631-269-2756
St. Thomas of Canterbury Episcopal Church—90 Edgewater Ave., Smithtown. 631-265-4520
Silk Ultra Lounge— 573 Nesconset Highway, Hauppauge
Seatuck Environmental Center— 500 South Bay Ave., Islip. 631-581-6908. www.seatuck.org
Staller Center—Stony Brook University, www.stallercenter.sunysb.edu
Star Island Yacht Club—Star Island Road, Montauk. 631-668-5052. www.starislandyc.com
Stephen Talkhouse—61 Main St., Amagansett. 631-267-3117
Stony Brook Southampton—239 Montauk Hwy., Southampton. www.stonybrook.edu/southampton
Strawberry Fields Lions Club—1175 Rte. 48, Mattituck. www.mattituckstrawberryfestival.org
Suffolk County Community College, Brentwood— Crooked Hill Road, Brentwood. 631-851-6700. www.sunysuffolk.edu
SummerStage/Rumsey Playfield, Central Park—East Drive, Manhattan
Sunken Meadow State Park—North end of Sunken Meadow Parkway, Kings Park
Sweetbriar Nature Center—62 Eckernkamp Dr., Smithtown. 631-979-6344. www.sweetbriarnc.org
Tack Room Bar—4274 Hicksville Rd, Bethpage
Tanger Outlets at the Arches—152 The Arches Circle, Deer Park. www.tangeroutlet.com
Tanger Outlets at Riverhead—200 Tanger Mall Dr., Riverhead. www.tangeroutlet.com
Tanner Park—Kerrigan Road, Copiague. 631-893-2100.
Terminal 5—610 W. 56th St., Manhattan. 212-582-6600. www.terminal5nyc.com
The Bell House—149 7th St., Brooklyn. 718-643-6510. www.thebellhouseny.com
The Boardy Barn— 270 West Montauk Hwy, Hampton Bays. 631-728-5760. www.boardybarn.com
The Crazy Donkey—1058 Rte. 110. Farmingdale. 631-753-1975. www.thecrazydonkey.com
The Fox Hollow— 7725 Jericho Tpke., Woodbury. 516-224-8100. www.thefoxhollow.com
The Hamptons Hills Golf & Country Club—County Road 31, Westhampton Beach. 631-727-6862
The Loyal Dog—288 East Montauk Highway, Lindenhurst. 631-225-1535. www.theloyaldogalehouse.com
The Stirling House B&B—104 Bay Ave., Greenport. www.stirlinghousebandb.com
The Wine Shack—1200 E Jericho Tpke., Huntington. 631-673-9463
Theatre Three—412 Main St., Port Jefferson. 631-928-9100. www.theaterthree.com
Trinity Lutheran Church —716 Rte. 25A, Rocky Point. 631-744-9355.
Tulla Booth Gallery—66 Main St., Sag Harbor. www.tullaboothgallery.com
Uihlein’s Marina—444 West Lake Dr., Montauk. 631-668-3799. www.uihleinsmarina.com
United Skates of America— 1276 Hicksville Rd, Seaford. 516-795-5474. www.usa-skating.com
Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium—180 Little Neck Rd, Centerport. www.vanderbiltmuseum.org
Vibe Lounge—60 North Park Ave., Rockville Centre. 516-208-6590
Villa Umberto Elmont— 90 Meacham Ave., Elmont. 516-352-VILLA. www.villaumberto.com
Webster Hall—125 E 11th St., Manhattan. 212-353-1600. www.websterhall.com
Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center—76 Main St., Westhampton Beach. 631-288-1500
YMCA Boulton Center—37 W. Main St., Bay Shore. 631-969-1101. www.boultoncenter.org

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

More articles filed under LI Community News,Living,Long Island News,News

Tags: , ,

Leave a Comment

Please use the comment box below for general comments, but if you feel we have made a mistake, typo, or egregious error, let us know about it. Click here to "call us out." We're happy to listen to your concerns.